Cheatin’ Hearts

Another question from Dear Prudence…

Dear Prudence,
Last year, my boss had an affair with another company manager, which led to his leaving the company to try to save his marriage. After we struggled to survive a disastrous few months with a new manager, he returned to our office, and we are all much happier. I am engaged, and my co-workers threw me a bridal shower last week. When my boss stood up to say something, I blurted out a comment about not wanting to hear his marriage advice, which led to a lot of catcalling and joking among the staff. He seemed to laugh it off, but I feel horrible. The whole office has gotten really close over the last few intensely stressful months, and I had a momentary lapse in judgment and forgot where I was. I would like to apologize to him, but I don’t want to make things more uncomfortable than they already are. Help!

—Distraught

Answer: The only possible reply I have is 

About The Thinker

I think, therefore I have to say it out loud... View all posts by The Thinker

Leave a Reply

